OSGC logo

2018-2019 OSGC Scholarship and Fellowship Recipients

Ballon research


Case Western Reserve University
Evan N. Rose, Master’s 1, Mechanical Engineering

Cleveland State University
Erin M. Tesny, Master’s 1, Mechanical Engineering

Miami University
Roan M. Kirwin, Master’s 1, Mechanical Engineering Alex J. Mazursky, Master’s 1, Mechanical Engineering

University of Cincinnati
Nathaniel L. Richards, Master’s 2, Aerospace Engineering

The Ohio State University
Nicole N. Whiting, Master’s 1, Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering

Junior and Senior Scholarships

The University of Akron
Madelyn P. Jeske, Senior, Chemical Engineering
Liam M. Omer, Senior, Biomedical Engineering
Steven H. Innocenzi, Junior, Biomedical Engineering

Baldwin Wallace University
Joel R. Kavaras, Senior, Mathematics
Garrett S. McCue, Senior, Neuroscience and Biology
Sarah M. Shapley, Junior, Neuroscience and Biology

Case Western Reserve University
David B. Prigg, Senior, Mechanical Engineering
Matthias S. Weisfeld, Senior, Mechanical Engineering and Aerospace Engineering
Joel A. Hauerwas, Junior, Mechanical Engineering

Cedarville University
Michaela M. Crouch, Senior, Mechanical Engineering
Jared I. Klimek, Senior, Mechanical Engineering
Timothy M. True, Senior, Physics

University of Cincinnati
Amanda M. Miller, Senior, Mechanical Engineering
Austin M. Wessels, Senior, Aerospace Engineering
Lynn K. Pickering, Junior, Aerospace Engineering

Central State University
Lynnae S. Frisco, Senior, Manufacturing Engineering
André L. Love, Senior, Computer Science
Kylon J. Payne, Senior, Manufacturing Engineering

Cleveland State University
Curtis A. Flack, Junior, Mechanical Engineering

University of Dayton
Shane T. Kosir, Senior, Mechanical Engineering
Katherine C. Opacich, Senior, Mechanical Engineering
Christina E. Scott, Senior, Physics

Kent State University
Angela M. Deibel, Senior, Mechanical Engineering
Nicholas B. Manning, Senior, Geology
Robert R. Wilson, Senior, Aerospace Engineering

Marietta College
DerekAllen L. Krieg, Senior, Petroleum Engineering
Reannah N. Rymarz, Senior, Petroleum Engineering
Johnathan L. Kungle, Junior, Petroleum Engineering

Miami University
Kyle A. Weaver, Senior, Chemical Engineering and Biochemistry
Justin C. Demus, Junior, Electrical Engineering

Ohio Northern University
Nathaniel M. Payne, Senior, Mechanical Engineering
Carly G. Waugh, Senior, Mechanical Engineering
Mallory L. Taylor, Junior, Mechanical Engineering

The Ohio State University
Collin J. O'Neill, Senior, Aerospace Engineering

Ohio University
Erica M. Custer, Senior, Exercise Physiology
Sarah M. Warnock, Senior, Biological Sciences

The University of Toledo
Derek K. Messer, Senior, Mechanical Engineering
Joshua B. Steiner, Senior, Chemical Engineering
Zachary J. Buchman, Junior, Electrical Engineering

Wilberforce University
Destonee S. Burks, Senior, Biology
Kweisi F. Wilson, Senior, Electrical Engineering
Cyaira K. Cook, Junior, Mechanical Engineering

Wright State University
Rachel E. Evans, Senior, Mechanical Engineering
Andrea Gomez-Carrillo, Junior, Biomedical Engineering
Madison M. Jewell, Junior, Neuroscience

Youngstown State University
Grant A. Wagner, Junior, Mechanical Engineering
Reis L. Zandier, Junior, Chemical Engineering

Community College Scholarships

Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
Brian Brooks, Sophomore, Civil Engineering Technology
Sarah T. Closson, Sophomore, Electro-Mechanical Engineering
Kathleen M. Licht, Sophomore, Electrical Engineering Technologies
Paul H. Williams, Sophomore, Construction Management

Columbus State Community College
Samantha K. Arthurs, Sophomore, Environmental Science, Safety, and Health
Andrew D. Cain, Sophomore, Mechanical Engineering Technology
Malia R. Mast, Sophomore, Construction Management
Barbara L. Watkins, Sophomore, Construction Management

Lorain County Community College
Eleana Cintron, Sophomore, Science and Arts
Miranda Ghrist, Sophomore, Computer Information Systems
Ashley E. Innes, Sophomore, Biology

Education Scholarships

Cedarville University
Kristopher A. Gibboney, Sophomore, Adolescent to Young Adult (AYA) Education, Science
Nicole A. Peters, Senior, Middle Childhood Education, Science and Mathematics

Central State University
Dazjuan M. D. Brittman, Sophomore, Middle Childhood Education, Agriculture
Nya McMullen, Sophomore, Middle Childhood Education, Mathematics

Kent State University
Brooke A. Collins, Senior, Early Childhood Education

Marietta College
Monica L. Curtis, Senior, Early Childhood Education
Lindsay S. Joy, Senior, Early Childhood Education

Ohio Northern University
Rachel E. Sauder, Senior, Adolescent to Young Adult (AYA) Education, Integrated Science

Follow OSGC on
Follow us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   Follow us on LinkedIn
[NASA Logo]
National Aeronautics and Space Administration

OSGC is funded through a NASA training grant.
[OAI Logo]
Ohio Aerospace Institute
NSG Logo
National Space Grant College and Fellowship Program

Copyright © 2004-2016 Ohio Space Grant Consortium
Questions or Comments
Email: webmaster@osgc.org
Phone: 440.962.3032 or 800.828.OSGC (6742)
22800 Cedar Point Road, Cleveland, Ohio 44142
This website conforms to section 508 accessibility standards.